1. Nine Inch Nails – 26 Ghosts (Deconstruction Remix)
  2. Nine Inch Nails – Discipline (Falling Reality Remix)
  3. Team Sleep – Ever “Foreign Flag” (Worldlus Remix)
  4. Julien-K – Dreamland (Ashes Remix)
  5. Of Darkest Nights – Glass (Fusion Techno Instrumental Remix)

Released February 1st, 2011

All songs remixed by Chris Weststrate

Creation And Deconstruction (Sampler)

by Various Artists | Creation And Deconstruction

Interesting Facts:

A “Special Edition” was released for 24 hours containing alternate artwork and 3 bonus tracks. The tracks were “Linkin Park – With You (Hybrination Remix),” “Professional Murder Music – Endless (Worldlus Remix),” and “Of Darkest Nights – Bleed (Instrumental Demo)”

“Discipline” was only the first of many tracks that were remixed for the Nine Inch Nails. “Beginning Of The End,” “Only,” and “The Hand That Feeds” were also being worked on.

The EP was originally going to contain a remix to Julien-K’s “Kick The Bass.” When the multitrack package was downloaded, the band gave out the demo multitracks, not the newer version of song. Everything seemed off so the remix was cancelled.

Most people don’t know is that “Ever “Foreign Flag” was in an official Team Sleep competition with many other independant remixers.  The remix went up to high lengths. Even though the competition ended with the song placing 26th, the song peaked at 3rd place.

“Bleed” was originally called “Reclaim” and “Bleed The Sun.” Reclaim was always just a temporary name and “Bleed The Sun” was changed due to it being too similiar to another artist’s song name, even though the song was written before the song’s release.

Another remix was also in the works involving Nine Inch Nails. The song is tentatively called “9 Inchs” and uses multiple tracks from multiple NIN tracks.

“UnDone,” an old piano song created in 2003, was intended to be on the “Special Edition.” It was cut last minute because it didn’t fit in with the rest of the tracks.

“The Space In Between (Nullification Remix)” by “How To Destroy Angels” was also pulled from the EP. It was added to the single for “Dreamland” as a b-side.

“Dreamland (Ashes Remix)” was used as a theme song for “The Misadventures of Havok and Avere” web video.